Leadership

Our team is here when you need us by phone or email. Please note that because of COVID-19, it may take slightly longer to respond, but we strive to return all non-emergency calls and emails within one business day. 

Senior Leadership Team

Monica Escalante

President & CEO

mescalante@coastalhospice.org

Dr. Ghulam Waris

CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER

gwaris@coastalhospice.org

Dr. Stacy Cottingham,
Ph.D, R.N., CHPN

CHIEF CLINICAL OFFICER

scottingham@coastalhospice.org

Dr. Mark L. Bowen, Ed.D.

CHIEF PEOPLE & CULTURE OFFICER

mbowen@coastalhospice.org

Department Leaders

Dr. Rajshekar Narasimaiah

ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR

RNarasimaiah@coastalhospice.org

Ann Lovely

DIRECTOR OF QAPI/EDUCATION & COMPLIANCE

alovely@coastalhospice.org

Tammy Patrick

DIRECTOR OF ADVANCEMENT

tpatrick@coastalhospice.org

Alejandra Lazcano

Director of COMMUNiCATIONS

alazcano@coastalhospice.org

Lauren Blair

PROVIDER RELATIONS Manager

lblair@coastalhospice.org

Nancy Stewart

ACCESS SERVICES MANAGER

nstewart@coastalhospice.org

Alvin T. Harmon, CBCP, CEOLD

BEREAVEMENT CARE SERVICES & COMPASS PROGRAM MANAGER

aharmon@coastalhospice.org

Rev. Sharon Hutchison

SPIRITUAL CARE Services Manager

shutchison@coastalhospice.org

Kevin Ireland

Director of Facilities & INFRASTRUCTURE

kireland@coastalhospice.org

Jessica Schempp

HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER

jschempp@coastalhospice.org

Christine Belanger

DIRECTOR OF FINANCE

cbelanger@coastalhospice.org

Board of Directors

executive board

Richard M. Laws, Chairman
Andy Kim, Vice-Chairman
Morgan Fisher, Secretary
Madalaine L. How, Treasurer
Stephen R. Farrow, Immediate Past Chair
Michael P. Dunn, Member at Large
Monica Escalante, President

Board Members

Colleen “Cam” A. Bunting
David “Buddy” A. Dykes
Parisa Gholamvand
Roger L. Harrell
Dr. Lakeisha Harris

Robert M. Purcell
Dr. Tina Reid
Anthony S. Sarbanes
Dr. Sharon Washington
Margaret M. Whitten

Programs

We have a wide range of service offerings to fit your specific needs. Learn more about all of the programs we offer.

FAQs

You have questions? We have answers! Start here to learn more.

Volunteer

Our volunteers are critical to providing excellent care. Interested in making a difference? Find out more today.

Contact Us

Have a question for Coastal Hospice? We are here to help. Visit our contact page to reach out to us and get your questions answered by our staff.