Leadership

Our team is here when you need us by phone or email. Please note that because of COVID-19, it may take slightly longer to respond, but we strive to return all non-emergency calls and emails within one business day.

Senior Management Team

Monica Escalante

President

mescalante@coastalhospice.org

Bob Miller

CHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER

bmiller@coastalhospice.org

Steve Burris

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER

sburris@coastalhospice.org

Stacy Cottingham

CHIEF CLINICAL OFFICER

scottingham@coastalhospice.org

Dr. Ghulam Waris

CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER

gwaris@coastalhospice.org

Department Leaders

Kevin Ireland

Director of Facilities & INFRASTRUCTURE

kireland@coastalhospice.org

Tammy Patrick

Director of Advancement

tpatrick@coastalhospice.org

Lauren Blair

Provider Relations Manager

lblair@coastalhospice.org

Courtney Gum, LCSW-C, ACHP-SW

Social Work Services Manager

cgum@coastalhospice.org

The Rev. Sharon Hutchinson

Spiritual Care Services Manager

shutchinson@coastalhospice.org

Ann Lovely

DIRECTOR OF QAPI/Education & COMPLIANCE 

alovely@coastalhospice.org

Mark Massey

Compass manager

mmassey@coastalhospice.org

Renee Smith

Manager of Volunteer Services

rsmith@coastalhospice.org

Nancy Stewart

Access Services Manager

nstewart@coastalhospice.org

Howard Travers, MTh., MDiv.

Bereavement Services Manager

htravers@coastalhospice.org

Jocelyn Fiedler

Team Leader

jfiedler@coastalhospice.org

Candace Rutter

Team Leader

crutter@coastalhospice.org

Board of Directors

executive board

Stephen R. Farrow, Chairman
Richard M. Laws, Vice Chair
Madalaine L. How, Treasurer
Michael P. Dunn, Immediate Past Chair/Secretary
Monica Escalante, President

Board Members

Colleen “Cam” A. Bunting
David “Buddy” A. Dykes
Filippa Etherton
Morgan Fisher
Parisa Gholamvand

Roger L. Harrell
Andy Kim

Robert M. Purcell
Anthony S. Sarbanes
Margaret M. Whitten
Dr. Lakeisha Harris
Dr. Sharon Washington
Dr. Tina Reid

Programs

We have a wide range of service offerings to fit your specific needs. Learn more about all of the programs we offer.

FAQs

You have questions? We have answers! Start here to learn more.

Volunteer

Our volunteers are critical to providing excellent care. Interested in making a difference? Find out more today.

Contact Us

Have a question for Coastal Hospice? We are here to help. Visit our contact page to reach out to us and get your questions answered by our staff.