Leadership

Our team is here when you need us by phone or email. Please note that because of COVID-19, it may take slightly longer to respond, but we strive to return all non-emergency calls and emails within one business day.

Senior Management Team

Alane Capen

President

acapen@coastalhospice.org

Tracey Horan

Vice President of Clinical Services

thoran@coastalhospice.org

Steve Burris

Vice President of Finance

sburris@coastalhospice.org

Arnold Scher

Vice President of Human Resources

ascher@coastalhospice.org

Bob Miller

Senior Director of Business Development

bmiller@coastalhospice.org

Stacy Cottingham

Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives

scottingham@coastalhospice.org

Dr. Ghulam Waris

Medical Director

gwaris@coastalhospice.org

Department Leaders

Kevin Ireland

Director of Facilities

kireland@coastalhospice.org

Tammy Patrick

Director of Advancement

tpatrick@coastalhospice.org

Lauren Blair

Provider Relations Manager

lblair@coastalhospice.org

Courtney Gum, LCSW-C, ACHP-SW

Social Work Services Manager

cgum@coastalhospice.org

The Rev. Sharon Hutchinson

Spiritual Care Services Manager

shutchinson@coastalhospice.org

Ann Lovely

Education Manager

alovely@coastalhospice.org

Mark Massey

Compass Director

mmassey@coastalhospice.org

Renee Smith

Manager of Volunteer Services

rsmith@coastalhospice.org

Nancy Stewart

Access Services Manager

nstewart@coastalhospice.org

Howard Travers, MTh., MDiv.

Bereavement Services Manager

htravers@coastalhospice.org

Jocelyn Fiedler

Team Leader

jfiedler@coastalhospice.org

Mary Katherine Gray

team Leader

mgray@coastalhospice.org

Nicole Moore

Team Leader

nmoore@coastalhospice.org

Candace Rutter

Team Leader

crutter@coastalhospice.org

Board of Directors

executive board

Stephen R. Farrow, Chairman
Richard M. Laws, Vice Chair
Madalaine L. How, Treasurer
Michael P. Dunn, Immediate Past Chair/Secretary
Wiltssy Payero-Edeen, At Large
Alane K. Capen, President

Board Members

Colleen “Cam” A. Bunting

David “Buddy” A. Dykes
Filippa Etherton

Morgan Fisher
Parisa Gholamvand

Roger L. Harrell
Andy Kim

Wiltssy Payero

Andy Kim
Wiltssy Payero
Robert M. Purcell
Anthony S. Sarbanes
Margaret M. Whitten
Dr. Lakeisha Harris
Dr. Sharon Washington
Dr. Tina Reid

Programs

We have a wide range of service offerings to fit your specific needs. Learn more about all of the programs we offer.

FAQs

You have questions? We have answers! Start here to learn more.

Volunteer

Our volunteers are critical to providing excellent care. Interested in making a difference? Find out more today.

Contact Us

Have a question for Coastal Hospice? We are here to help. Visit our contact page to reach out to us and get your questions answered by our staff.